"Like" us on Facebook

See This Week’s AdZone

Upcoming Events

GHS sports, civic groups, events, reminders and more.
View Full Page Calendar

Click a News Category:

Visit Gallatin R-5 Schools

Community Links

Check out various websites
for the Gallatin community.
Click Here

Get a map of Gallatin

Printer friendly descriptions:
City Map / City Profile

We’ll get you online!

Work with people you know.
Put us to work for you today:
Online With GPC

Gallatin FCCLA brings home 29 golds from Region 2 STAR Events

web_school gallatin star events

Pictured left to right are, front row, Aidan Adkison, Ayden Irvin, Chloe Simmons, Haden Bradford, and Morgan McBroom; second row, Sarabeth Michael, Jenni Teel, Madalyn Shubert, Courtney Shubert, Sami Boyd, Briar Roll, Megan Cox, and John Gibson; third row, Macie McNeely, Addi Stanley, Ally Johnson, Kaitlyn Bird, Cora Stout, and Tatum Griffin; back row, Destiny Owings, Jessi Becerra, Zoe Bradford, Essie Williamson, Kelsey Maxwell, Karley Salmon, Mariah Huston, Tristen Wilson,

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Allen on MSU dean’s lists

Each semester, students at Missouri State University who attain academic excellence are named to the dean’s list, including Macon J. Allen of Gallatin. For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least six credit hours during the summer semester and at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale).

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Winston FCCLA news

school winston fccla Officer Screening4

Winston FCCLA selected as regional officers

Three FCCLA students from Winston, Delilah Gadd, Ashley Gadberry, and Lane Fortner, attended the Region 2 FCCLA Officer Screening at the Chillicothe Performing Arts Center on Jan. 27.  Students were required to take a knowledge test, participate in an interview, and give a two to three minute speech on leadership.  Two students were selected for 2016-2017 FCCLA Regional Officer: Lane Fortner, Reporter, and Ashley

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Weigand in CMU upcoming show

Denise Weigand is a cast member in the upcoming show at Central Methodist University titled “A Valentine Toast to Opera and Musicals.” The show will feature an international evening of operetta, opera and musicals performed in a variety of styles.

Performances will begin at 7:30 p.m. Thursday through Saturday, Feb. 11-13 and at 4 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 14 in the Willie Mae Kountz Recital Hall.

Weigand is a physics major

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Patrick McBroom memorial offered — forget your two left feet, dance with your heart

It’s not unusual for students to be offered scholarships through memorials, but it’s not every application that requests a student break out and dance as consideration for selection.

web_patrick memorial threeThe Patrick McBroom Memorial Scholarship will be offered to one male and one female student from the Gallatin High School graduating class in the amount of $500. One scholarship will be offered to a senior from the Princeton High School in the

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Bulldog teams fall to consolation side of HIT bracket

Gallatin’s Janee Filbeck ties up a loose ball with an Albany Lady Warrior during Friday night’s conference win.

A two-point deficit proved to be insurmountable for Gallatin’s girls in Monday night’s opener in the Hamilton Tournament. Gallatin’s boys, on the other hand, dug themselves a huge hole and ran out of time in a comeback effort.

The Lady Bulldogs trailed the Lathrop Lady Mules for the entire game and five

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

R-2 discusses ballot language for no-tax increase bond

A resolution and ballot language for Proposition 2 (no-tax increase bond issue) was approved during the Jan. 20 meeting of the Pattonsburg R-2 Board of Education.

Superintendent Troy Clawson said the property tax rate will not increase if voters approve the bond proposal.

This proposal is a 20-year financing of General Obligation Bonds for the amount of $1,535,000.  It is estimated that the debt service levy (Fund 3) will remain

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Winston seeks levy increase of $1.24 on April ballot

The Winston R-6 Board of Education approved a resolution for the April 5, 2016, election ballot during their meeting held Jan. 18. The resolution proposes a levy increase of $1.24 per $100 assessed value for the purpose of constructing a new classroom facility for the district. If approved, the levy would provide funding to construct a building that would contain elementary and high school classrooms and house the early childhood

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.

Bulldogs shoot lights out in 61-34 GRC victory

Gallatin’s boys shot nearly 60 percent from the field last Friday night in earning their second Grand River Conference win, 61-34, over Albany. All 28 GHS buckets came within 10 feet of the rim.

Samuel Coulson led the way for the Bulldogs, hitting seven of eight field goals and finishing with a team-high 15 points and team-best eight rebounds.

Gallatin jumped out to a 16-2 lead in the first quarter

Please subscribe or log in to access full content.